Grilled Chicken Salad

After a weekend of debauchery and self-indulgence, I decided to have a salad for dinner.  Unfortunately, our salad greens in the garden are not quite ready for picking yet, but I luckily had a leftover head of red leaf in the fridge.  I grilled up a couple of breasts outside with some salt, pepper and lemon juice, and chopped it up.  I threw in some goat cheese, tomatoes, carrots, and red onions, topped with a champagne vinaigrette from Trader Joe’s, and we were set.

I was pretty hungry, so I didn’t get a chance to take any pictures.  And I didn’t know it was going to be so good! Next time I promise to take a picture of what I make up by the seat of my pants.

Especially since I have a new camera.  I love getting things in trade, and shout out to Tracy, I got a better camera in a sweet deal we made together.  All in the name of better vacation pictures in two months!  I used to have a Nikon (well, I still do) but it got crab boil into it, and it has never been the same since.  Now, I have a new toy to play with, and next time I promise, I won’t be starving when I make dinner!

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grilled Chicken Salad

  1. Fae says:

    Oh, hi..yeah my camera has crab boil……rotflmao!!!

  2. Felia says:

    I was pretty pissed when I realized that my camera had contracted THAT disease.

  3. Farie says:

    Sweeeet! Tracy rocks, crab boil and all!

Leave a Reply

