Meet and Greet

Good morning and welcome to our new blogasphere encompassing just not me but two additional women bloggers.  Both of these ladies are creative and talented and funnier than hell.  They make me laugh until I either snort or pee my pants.  And if you make me laugh, I’m your friend for life.  I, for one, don’t know what I’ll be posting each week.  I certainly don’t want a schedule that you will try to keep me to.  I will shed light into my life and my interests for all of you to read about.

Wait!  Sit back down!

In time, we will add additional ladies who want to write and share their talents.  This will be a showcase of that.  Ok, it will be all about the bragging.  Or not.

I welcome comments.  But I will add a caveat to that.  Please think of this as a comfy meet up at Starbucks and let your comments reflect that.  Any comments that are hurtful or rude aren’t welcome and won’t be posted.  I don’t mind constructive criticism but do it in a way that isn’t meant to be attacking anyone.

Blog housekeeping…check.

What is on my mind now is the hopeful appearance of Spring.  Spring with a capital ‘S’.  We’ve had so much winter and snow that our four-year long drought has been declared over (for now).  Our lakes and reservoirs will be full this summer for all types of water fun.  I can’t wait to get out on our boat!  And now that we’ve had all of two days of 70-degree weather, the perennials have this crazy idea to start popping up.  Buds are starting to come out on the trees; the light is changing in the sky in the early morning and at dusk.  Beautiful times of day for my camera and I to get out and get busy.   Because I like to take photographs every day of the week, you might catch a glimpse or two of some of my mini minions.  I promise I won’t over expose (get it?  Over expose) them.  They have their own blogs with their photos blatantly spread all over hell and back.  Just a little photography humor.  Ok, I’ll stop.

If you have a topic you’d like to see covered by either my co-authors, or me drop us a note or comment.  We may or may not do it, depending on our hormone level that day.

17.4mm  f4.9  1/250

Happy Spring, y’all!

Fae

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Authors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

