We Are Experiencing Technical Difficulties

After a full week of me flying around the Reno/Sparks area, getting ready for the trip this weekend, I think I have officially lost my mind.  Buying food. Finding and packing the appropriate gear for wet, cold, and rainy weather.  Making what food items I can here.  Buying a dress for a wedding that I am going to NEXT weekend. Sick dog. Packing food.  Cleaning and organizing cooking supplies.  Buying batteries for flashlights.  Coordinating nine people in two cars.

I am living in a logistical nightmare. I am tired and I haven’t even left town yet.

SIDE NOTE:  When I was in high school, my English teacher made us read Dante’s Inferno.  (You know, the different levels of hell.) To make it more interesting for us, we had to make a diagram of what our different levels of hell would be.  I specifically remember I had one level dedicated entirely to people who talked loudly in movie theaters and one for people who drove slow in the fast lane.  I forgot what their punishment was, but I think it had something to do with being constantly subjected to those loud horns people blast at various sporting events and for the people driving, their punishment was to constantly want to get around someone, but can’t.

Apparently, I am now in my own personal second level of hell where no one is on the same page and everyone has different ideas of how things should go and I have to coordinate it all.  For someone as organized as I am, this is a nightmare. I need a beer by a campfire with some smores.

This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We Are Experiencing Technical Difficulties

  1. Fannie says:

    I love that this is tagged as a “rant.” I need to remember that category!

    As far as being in your own personal hell as a result of this logistical nightmare; breathe…in and out…in and out…in and out…

    And then put one foot in front of the other and, before you know it, you’ll be on your way, surrounded by incredible beauty! Enjoy, friend…and leave the technical difficulties behind.

Leave a Reply

