The Garden – An Update

So, it’s midway through the summer, so I thought I would give you an update on our garden.

It’s looking pretty good!  (Although I have very little to do with it, as Tyler does much of the work.)

Our First Strawberries!

Ever since I was a little girl, I loved strawberries, but Mom always told me they were hard to grow.  Apparently, not for Tyler.  They are a little tart, but there will be more next year!!  And we have had salads galore this year.  Really, I would rather not eat a salad every day, sometimes two, but I heard somewhere that greens are good for you.  So I eat them.  Because Tyler makes me feel guilty about the food going to waste and he can’t eat it all fast enough.

A little lattice work to help the berries along.

This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Garden – An Update

  1. Fae says:

    “…somewhere I heard greens are good for you.” Somewhere. I hope your mom reads this blog!

Leave a Reply

