Oregon Croptoberfest

As many of you know, I traveled to Oregon for a scrapbooking retreat.  Seven of us rented a house on the Gold Beach coastline.  It was awesome.  It was also pretty hard to pay attention to the scrapbooking when I was gazing out into the Pacific waters.  Whales were doing their annual migration to warmer waters and as they were passing by, they would spout off saying hi.  The fog would be in during the early morning hours but would burn off by afternoon.  I shot some spectacular sunset photos that I will be working on turning into HDR photos.  Despite all that, I did manage to get quite a bit done.  All told, I completed 32 pages.  This is a new personal best for me.  And while we were scrapping, others would be in the kitchen fixing up tasty treats, drinks, and snacks.  Diet detox has been required ever since I got back home.  I got to meet three ladies that have joined the original scrapbooking retreat group, known as Festers.  Erica, Linda, and Jessica.  They are fantastic and creative scrapbook artists!  They join with Stacey, Tiffany, and Patti as the Oregon group and a talented trio these are as well.  Talented AND productive.  I believe the approximate final count of all pages was well over 100 layouts done.  That’s awesome.

Because I ‘do’ digital scrapbooking, my pages are done faster and I can do pages with photos I had just taken.  I don’t have to wait to have my photos printed so that I may do a scrapbook layout.  With that, I managed to complete three layouts of our weekend while we were there before I made myself concentrate on long over due photos.  (a family project earlier in the year, 80+ pages, demanded my sole concentration and my own projects fell to the wayside)

Here, without further ado, are three of my pages of the Oregon Croptoberfestivities.

A little break in the scrapping activities for some fresh air and photo ops!

This next one shows how we designed our tables for utmost creativity.  Please disregard any glasses of indeterminate alcoholic beverages that you might see.

busy, busy, BUSY

And finally, the group shot of all of us…

Fester cousins

Thank you, Ladies, for a wonderful weekend!

Love,

Fae

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Croptoberfest. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Oregon Croptoberfest

  1. Stacey Coffman says:

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your pages Lorna. It was so great to have you join us again, we loved your company and your creativity. Hope you are enjoying yourself this weekend at the Nevada Croptoberfest.
    Looking forward to seeing you again next year!
    Stacey

  2. Fae says:

    Thank you Stacey for taking a gander at one of my posts!! I had so very much fun with you again. Please try to come to Reno for Spring Fling in April. I’ll let you know the exact dates when we get closer to it…
    xoxoxo

  3. Fannie says:

    Oh…I’m gettin’ all tear-y eyed just looking at all of us…But, Fae…you forgot to mention FaeRae Jr., AKA Baby Bump Gotula! These are beautiful layouts…it was so fun to have you join us again…and Spring Fling…yeah, baby, I’m all over that!

  4. Fae says:

    FaeRae was tagged in the last group shot. It’s in writing. YOU ARE COMING TO SPRING FLING. Kinda of like a deposition. Felia…please make a note of this! Put it in the records…

  5. Fae says:

    ok, are you referring to the the ‘Adventure’ layout? Because if you are, Erica was in the kitchen eating. Hence, no photo.

  6. Fae says:

    ;-];-];-] ;-] ;-] ;-]

Leave a Reply

