Loading…. Please Wait

I got to spend this glorious weekend with my great scrapbooking friends at a cabin in Truckee, CA.  And I learned how to digitally scrapbook.  No more of those pesky papers, embellishments, pens, and stickers for me!  No more having to plan my pages way in advance to see if I would like that picture enlarged or cropped before I do the page!  NO MORE!

Now all of my scrapbooking stuff fits in my sweet little computer bag.  LOVE IT.

I have to say thank you to Lorna, my Jedi Master in this endeavor.  I swear, Adobe is complicated enough, but throw in a lack of Internet access, and I am a total loss.  Here is a page that is still in progress.  You can tell it is still in progress because the titles that aren’t filled in yet!  I really wanted my first foray into digital scrapbooking be something I like working with, so I chose my pictures of U2 a couple of years back.

 

 

This entry was posted in Croptoberfest, Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Loading…. Please Wait

  1. Fae says:

    You learned quickly young one. Your creativeness and fun your pages show. Have a blast now and catch up with many of your albums, you will. Herh herh herh.

  2. Fannie says:

    I’m so impressed! It only took me about nine months to finally, sort of, begin to hike up over this learning curve! Our common Jedi Master was screaming with glee (I know because I could hear her and I was in Denver) when I sent her a text about Scrappin’ in the Denver airport; I had downloaded a tutorial and was finishing my first layout. This was a significantly different scream then the one I heard last February when, via cell phone, she was trying to walk me through Photoshop and my first digital layout…
    However, I’m not ready to totally “bless and release” my physical scrapbooking…but I am ready to CONSIDER using this form of scrapbooking for a (‘nother) P365 project…

Leave a Reply

