Cake Mix Cookies

I love these cookies.  Mostly why I love them is because they are super-duper easy to make.  And usually I have the ingredients on hand, so I can always have a batch of cookies whenever I feel like it.  I got the recipe from one of my sister’s friends from high school.  I was actually IN high school when I first had them, so I have had this recipe for a long, long time.

Cake Mix Cookies

The many, many ingredients. (The sprinkles are totally optional.)

1 box cake mix (Usually I use yellow cake mix, but this time I tried chocolate because Biff and I totally dig chocolate.)

2 eggs

1/3 cup oil

1/4 teaspoon vanilla

chocolate chips

Mix all ingredients together.

Mixin' them up!

Form into cookie shaped balls.

Bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes.

Yummy, yummy cookies!

(I don’t know if many of you can handle the difficulty level this requires.  I mean, you might have to go to a cooking class to get some of these skills.)

That’s it.  Biff just had one and said, “Mmmmm.  The person who decided to make cookies out of cake mix is a genius!”

And one of you will be a lucky winner and get a batch of these delicious cookies sent right to your front door!  How lucky are you?!

This entry was posted in Challenges, Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cake Mix Cookies

  1. Stacey Coffman says:

    Yumm! Those do sound delicious and look pretty darn easy. I think my son AJ would enjoy whipping up a batch of those.

  2. JoAnn says:

    You can’t go wrong with chocolate! That would have been my flavor of choice too. :o)

  3. Linda says:

    My favorite thing and…..something you can grab quickly and make when company from out of town decides to call and come and see you! I have made these for years!

  4. Stacey Coffman says:

    I received your fabulous cookies in the mail on Saturday. Did I mention they were fabulous? They were gone before the day was over . . . we all enjoyed them, but my son especially loved them. Thank you so much for sharing and taking the time to send them to us, it was very much appreciated :o)

Leave a Reply

