Merry Christmas to All…

We’re in countdown mode now…children (of all ages) are getting excited, there is magic in the air, the Christmas trees are glowing in the windows and families and friends are getting ready to get together during this, the season of magic, love and gratitude.

I want to dedicate my post tonight to all that I am thankful for, the big things (my family, friends and my health) and the little things (a festive Christmas tree, an upcoming date with my husband, a beautiful stocking made by a dear friend). I also want to express my thankfulness for a particular friend who has been a part of my life for much of my adulthood; through thick and thin, rough waters and smooth sailing. I’m not certain she knows what a life force she has been to me. She loves me when I’m not all that loveable and she laughs at me when I’m not all that funny. She challenges me; in big ways and in small. She celebrates with me and she cries with me. For her, I am thankful.

She also pushes me out of my comfort zone; daring me to do something new, try something different, learn a new skill. At the beginning of the month, she dared challenged me to stop to take a breath and to take a picture a day to memorialize this beautiful season. And, today, I’m dedicating this post to her because, among other reasons, I am happy to say I am 20/22 of the way through her challenge; something I probably never would have stuck with if it wasn’t for her.

So, if you have a minute, take a peek at Fannie’s Follies; one of the pages at the top of our home page. And then, take a minute to stop and think of all that you have to be thankful for this holiday season.

If you are traveling this season, travel safely. If you are at home with your loved ones, hug them. Thank you for being a party of our Idiosyncrazy Blog and for letting us ramble…

And Fae, here’s to you, friend. I love you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas to All…

  1. Fae says:

    I. can’t. stop. crying.

  2. Anonymous says:

    You two—I hope this is a Great Christmas and New Year to all.

  3. Meghann C says:

    Good friends are truly a gift. . . they are the cornerstone to my “made-up” family. You know the kind- the family you construct from the people you have hand plucked. Before you know it, your little garden is bursting with life and love.

Leave a Reply

