For Auld Lang Syne

The year is rapidly coming to a close. In the next few days we will be bombarded with a recap of the current events of 2011. And so, as I wish all of you a Happy New Year, it causes me to pause and think of some of the things that were MY current events…

I began co-authoring a blog!

I successfully began (and have harvested) a compost pile.

I created my first, real digital scrapbook layout.

I re-discovered the wonder of bubbles and sidewalk chalk in Oklahoma.

I grieved over the loss of a family member.

I paused to take a photo a day, and reflect on it, during the month of December.

And while these may not be life-altering events, these are just some of the little events that made up my 2011. How about you? Stop and take inventory of your current events; maybe even share them here?

In the meantime, Happy New Year …And there’s a hand my trusty friend ! And give us a hand o’ thine ! And we’ll take a right good-will draught, for auld lang syne.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For Auld Lang Syne

  1. Anonymous says:

    Nice post Patti (oops Fannie) – and I love your photo.

    Hope 2012 has many wonderful and happy events in store for you and your family.

    Hugs!
    Stacey

  2. Fae says:

    I’ve been trying to think of something that I did this past year to share here but I can’t! I guess I can coat tail on yours and brag that I finally got you to take some further steps into digi scrapbooking..oh, I know!! I finally got my butt back to Oregon for Croptoberfest!!! Yea, me!

    • Fae says:

      I’ve thought of two more things I’ve done that I can point directly at you: A. I’ve begun recycling like crazy now. and
      B. due to your December masthead and questions by my daughter as to where the rest of OUR miniature houses are, I’ve been on ebay constantly bidding on these Wee Craft pieces to add to our one Santa’s workshop I painted back in the 80’s. Right now I have four houses to paint. Yeah, thanks for that one! ::insert sarcastic voice::

      • Fannie says:

        LOL! Mr. Fannie still had last year’s house, that Mandy found on ebay yet to complete and, lo and behold, guess what he got this year…yes, another! But Mandy says this is the last one…and appropriately so, it is titled “Santa’s Last Stop.”

Leave a Reply

