New Year’s Resolution: Update

I have good news!  I joined a club.  Not the kind of club you are thinking of.  But an online club where I don’t have to actually SEE anyone.  Not face-to-face.  And the only person I know on this site is my sister.  If she see how bad I am, no biggie.  She still has to love me.  She is my sister.

It is called MyFitnessPal.  I have never, ever, not for a single day in my entire life, counted a calorie.  I’ve ate low-fat, low carb, low sodium, but never low-calorie.  I figure, I have nothing to lose but weight, so I might as well try!

It takes into account how much I have exercised in the day, and how many calories I have eaten, as well as fat, protein, and carbs.  What I have found is that after years of eating low carb, I am pretty good at it!  I am always under my carb goal, but the protein is another story.  I figure, as long as I am under the goal calorie-wise, I am good.

And I am not positive, but I think I have lost a pound so far.  That’s in one week!!  At this rate, I will be looking good for my trip to Spain this summer.  YIPPIE!

This entry was posted in Hot Topics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

