Slutty Brownies

Ok, who wants to get naughty?

Oh, I knew YOU would!

The following recipe was brought to my attention by my beautiful daughter-in-law, Fanabelle.  When she told me the name I had to laugh.  She said that she’s made them so many times that her husband (and my son!) said, “NO MORE!”  Apparently his waistline couldn’t take it anymore.

The recipe originates in England and when it was posted, it went viral.  The steps are incredibly easy.  You could make it more labor intensive if you’d like or you could make it a tad easier as well.

Here’s the deal.  You need a box of brownie mix and a box of cookie mix.  Now, here’s where you can get really crazy:  make your brownies and cookies from scratch if you have killer recipes.  Or you could just buy a box of brownie mix and a roll of Pillsbury all ready made cookie dough.  Since this recipe called for a box of cookie mix, that’s what I used.  Next time, though, the roll of Pillsbury is where I’m heading!

You’ll also notice that I’m using gluten-free mixes.  This is for my daughter who will be partaking in the eating, but it is not necessary at all!  I was just glad to see that more and more gluten free options are out there.

Oh, and the by the way, this is NOT a Paleo recipe.  Teehee!

Here we go:

You may need more eggs depending on what your box mix calls for

Grab your parchment paper and line a baking sheet with it.

Follow the directions on the mix.  Add one teaspoon extra oil and water to help mold the dough into the pan. 

I used double stuffed Oreos because…well, just because.  You can buy triple stuffed or strawberry stuffed or chocolate center stuffed and my mind exploded.  After you’ve figured out which kind to buy, layer them on top of the cookie dough.  If you really, really want to be naughty…make two layers.  Just keeping it real here, folks.  I know how you are.

There were exactly 4.5 Oreos left in the package after I did this. There were exactly 0.0 Oreos left when Mr. Fae got home.

Then mix up the brownies and carefully spread that over the Oreos.  The brownie mix will be very thick and when spreading it on the cookies, it will want to lift them up.  Have patience, it can be done.

Don't you think a face plant would look good here?

Once it’s all nice and purty, throw it into the oven for 30 minutes.  Oh, and smells emanating from the oven will make you put on weight.  Trust me.

Let all of this heavenly-ness cool.  I put mine in the refrigerator for several hours for easier cutting.  Use the paper to lift it all out of the pan and place on cutting board.  Cut it into squares or triangles or chunks.  It is very rich and ‘choc-letty’.  You can eat these like this or toss one into a bowl and get a scoop of ice cream to lay on top.

Slutty Brownies

1 box of cookie mix of your choice

1 box of brownie mix of your choice

2 eggs

1 package of Oreos

Canola oil

Water

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Line a baking sheet with parchment.  Follow the instructions on the cookie mix and add one additional teaspoon of water and of oil to the mix.  Spoon onto the parchment paper and mold flat and into the corners.  Cover this layer with Oreos.  Next, mix of brownie mix as per package instructions.  Layer that on top of Oreos and bake for 30 minutes.  Let cool, cut and serve.

And they're rated PG, too!

Recipe courtesty of The Londoner and the tip from Fanabelle!

Love,

Fae

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Slutty Brownies

  1. Anonymous says:

    You had me at “slutty.”
    This recipe sounds delicious and I WILL be trying some of these delightful treats
    Thanks so much for sharing.

    Stacey

  2. Farie says:

    Yum, yum, yum! I know a couple of people in my house that will think they are in heaven when I make these! Thanks!

    As an aside, how is the running program going?

    Farie

  3. Fae says:

    Today I officially start week 5 with the remaining weeks really getting intense. No more running like Tom Cruise for me! thanks for asking…

Leave a Reply

