Hello? Housekeeping….

Cleaning blogging house today.  A few things that I will catch you up with.

I STILL HAVEN’T RUN DOWN THE BURJ KHALIFA. 

That’s breaking news, people…breaking news!

However, on my bucket list, I can cross off this one:

Witness the birth of a child.

...a few minutes old

I was incredibly honored to see my new grandson being born.  It was a moment that I will take with me to my grave.  As I watched my daughter’s body bear down that one last time and the suddenness of life on the outside come into being…well, it just leaves me speechless.  As I said, I was honored and humbled to be a part of that.

As you know I started a running program almost two months ago.  I want to thank each and every one of you who encourage me with your notes and texts and emails.  They all mean quite a bit and I think of them and you as I run.  (It’s better than thinking of puking in the gutter as I run.)  If you’re counting on your fingers as to when I started and where I am now, subtract 1.5 weeks.  We were a little busy in our family in the middle of my training.  (See above)  It put me behind but I’m back on track now.  But most importantly, I want to thank Mr. Fae whose daily encouragement, compliments, and ice packs for my knees make me continue with this wild hair of mine.

with Mr. Fae strolling along side of me....

I told you that I took up flying lessons waaaaay back in 2001.  Well, I found the receipt and photo the instructor took of me on that day.

The receipt and photograph were found on that fateful day when I turned our house upside down.  You can read about it here.

I want to congratulate Mr. Fae as well.  When I started this running program, he started a Crossfit program.  Our son had been doing it with awesome results for about 9 months.  Mr. Fae goes to the Crossfit gym 5 days a week.  He is doing spectacularly!  In fact, he has enrolled in the Worldwide Crossfit Games and as of today, he is number 6 in his age group IN THE WORLD.

(sorry, folks, not putting our full names out there in blog land…)

And finally, To Paleo or Not To Paleo, that is the question.  My answer?  I’m officially in a Medium…comfortably.

Love,

Fae

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

