One man’s trash is another man’s treasure..

Now that you’ve heard me lamenting about all the things I found around the house that I’ve saved for no other reason than memories, this is what I’ve done with them.

For the photo from the dinner at the Holiday Hotel in the 1960’s…

For the very first plant Mr. Fae bought me when we were newly dating and I saved the florist’s card:

(sorry for the bad copy but I had to scan and paste together two different sizes)

For the photo of what my childhood Christmas trees looked like and why I abhorred ‘fake’ trees up until a few years ago.

For my mother’s report card that I ended up with…

For the photograph of Mr. Fae’s maternal grandfather in his ‘garage’; a business he loved…

This is the weirdest envelope I’ve run across!  But, like the story says…I really was a natural blonde in my younger years! (Again, a really bad merged scan..sorry!)

In my very own childish handwriting…can’t dispute the provenance!

I know that these mementos are strictly my family’s pieces of the past, but I’m passing down to my kids the stories behind the photographs and the memoriabilia so that they won’t have to pick it up at a later date and wonder about it or them.  I’ve found so many of my parent’s items that I haven’t a clue as to what the story is behind it and I’m determined not to leave things undone for my kids.

Love

Fae

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

