Off to See the Wizard! The Wonderful Wizard of Allergies

About a month ago, I went to my doctor (Dr. Oz.  No, not THAT Dr. Oz, the Dr. Wizard of Oz!) and he gave me an allergy shot.  He said it would probably last 4-6 months.  It lasted 5 WEEKS.  Five.  Mother Nature hates me, and has a death wish for me.

Now he has me doing and/or taking the following:

  1. Humidifier.  Check  (This is actually a really great thing I wish I would have done sooner.)
  2. Take an over the counter allergy pill.  Check.  (Been doing this for years already.)
  3. Get a Kenalog shot. Check. (Like I said, 5 weeks later, and I am back to being miserable.)
  4. Use a prescribed nasal spray.  Check.
  5. Take a prescribed allergy pill, which costs an arm and a leg. Thank God for good health insurance. Check. (We will see how this one goes.)

All in the name of breathing, which is something I like to do, and like to do often, on a regular basis.  I prefer to do it without gasping, rattling, wheezing, or whimpering.  Wish me luck.

This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Off to See the Wizard! The Wonderful Wizard of Allergies

  1. Fae says:

    How’s the allergies now after all the new meds?

Leave a Reply

