Happy birthday, IdiosynCrazies! You’re ONE!

It’s our birthday and I got the present!

Our blog, IdiosynCrazies has turned a milestone in its history by being one year old.  And, boy, what a year!

One of us got engaged.

One of us suffered a horrible accident.

One of us became a grandmother for the fourth time.

And lastly, one of us became a new member here!

My present from our cozy corner of blog land is that I’m the only one who knows each of my fellow authors personally.  When they write something, I ‘hear’ them telling me the story.  I hear them describing the events, or the rants, or the recipes in their voices.  It is hysterical!

I have held my breath in the retelling of getting engaged…knowing slightly before hand that Felia had a ‘feeling’ that day she got engaged.  We had been together scrapbooking and she confided that maybe, just maybe, that evening might be THE night.  And she was right!

I have heard Fannie describe her feelings in Attitude of Gratitude and have cried.  She does this to me routinely; you’d think I’d be used to it by now.  But I hear her voice in her descriptions.  Because there is a backstory to that post, I hear more than what is available to read and I still cry over it.

I have doubled over in laughter at Farie’s use of a phrase more times than I can count!  I can actually hear her calling herself a tough cookie in Queen of Denial.  Literally, she writes as she speaks, cute phrases and all.

We have had cooking themed weeks and cooking giveaways.  We have had scrapbooking and bucket list challenges.  We even had a week long ghost story for you during the Halloween season!  We are always on the lookout for interesting things to bring to you.  If there is something you’d like to see here, please let us know.  If we can pull it off, you’ll see it.  BUT…we have to know from you, our readers that you want something, ok?

We love reading your comments; we love seeing that you’ve ‘liked’ us either on Facebook or WordPress.  Please don’t stop!  You’ll break our little hearts.

Hang on…year two is looking pretty good!

Love,

Fae

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Hot Topics. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy birthday, IdiosynCrazies! You’re ONE!

  1. Fannie says:

    Oh, no, friend WE have the prize; of having you to challenge us, spur us on, tickle our gray matter, share celebrations as well as concerns, laugh with us and cry with us. I really DO look forward to seeing what you have up your blogging sleeve every Friday morning…you never disappoint. Thanks for “giving birth” to Idiosyncrazies. Happy Birthday to us! And many more!

  2. Stac says:

    I know 3 of you bloggers personally and I totally agree . . . you can hear each of the authors telling their story; it’s as if you are sitting with them hearing them talk out loud. Keep up the good work ladies; love your stories and RECIPES (all 3 of you are fabulous cooks and I so enjoy trying your recipes.)

    Stacey

  3. Mr. Fae says:

    Great job ladies!! Enjoyed them and look forward to many more!!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Well, I must say, If it weren’t for Fae cheering me on and getting me out of my comfort zone, I probably never would have had the nerve to do this on my own. It’s amazing the creative juices that lie quietly beneath the surface if only we have someone else to help us excavate! Here’s to another year of “digging” with some wonderful gals. And I can’t wait to meet you, Felia!

  5. Farie says:

    Well, as the newest member, I have to say that I couldn’t be more greatful for this group of ladies, and it’s fearless leader, who was so welcoming. Fae, your encouragement and willingness to challenge us, and help us excavate our creative abilities is much appreciated! I know that I never would have done something like this on my own, but I confess that I have always wanted to write. So, here’s to another year of “digging”.

  6. Fae says:

    A. I am not your leader, ladies. I am your comrade in arms; your confidant; your muse; your devil’s advocate….and most of all, I am your friend.
    B. I have things percolating in my brain all the time; that’s why I sucked in school…couldn’t keep still! Ideas come to me about this in the middle of the night resulting in even yet more insomnia. I blame the whole blogging thing on menopause.
    C. ….and I have ADHD and can’t remember what C stood for. Again, menopause.

    Thank you , All, for your kind words. Literally (really, literally) I couldn’t have done it without you. You encourage me with your writing skills, with your life outlook and but most of all with your curiosity. I try to be a better writer because of you. The success of IdiosynCrazies is purely a joint effort and I am merely one clog in the wheel.

    So, with that…onwards and upwards…to weddings, to childrearing, and to our future generations…I love each and everyone of you so much!

    Love,
    Fae

Leave a Reply

