Give me a “T”….

Yeah! I did it….sort of….

Well, as you might have guessed by looking at the layout above, I still need some help with digital layouts. Try as I might, I was unable to fill in the box for Tuscany. It seems the print is invisible, and I don’t know how to fix that. So, this is what I was able to do.

But as for Tuscany, if I could have made the text box work, it would have said something like:

Tuscany…I have never been to Europe but have dreamed of going since I was in High School. The problem is that my husband has absolutely no desire to go. My desire was only amplified after reading “Under the Tuscan Sun” by Frances Mayes. Her memoir made the country and it’s people come to life. I want to stroll in the piazzas and drink coffee and eat real pizza. So, now I have a daughter who wants to go to Europe, too. So, we made a deal, she graduates from college and we go together. I can’t wait. I have a few years to save for the trip.

About Farie

I am a country girl that recently came home after 15 years of "city" living. At the age of 40, I got a horse and fell in love with a little girl my husband and I adopted. I love to cook, read, run, garden and write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Give me a “T”….

  1. Fae says:

    You did great! And I love all the photos you found to illustrate your ‘musings’. Each of us needs to spend more time on ‘me’ scrapbooking as well!

  2. Farie says:

    Thanks, Teach! There is so much room for improvement!

Leave a Reply

