Today’s Blog is Brought to You by the Letter P

Ok, Friends. I hope this is better late than never.

A few weeks ago, one of my co-authors challenged us to create a scrapbook layout using a common theme. The theme was to tell a little about ourselves using the first letter from our RL names. My co-authors stuck pretty closely with the inspiration layout and theme while I went all crazy-like and exercised quite a bit of artistic license; probably because I’m due to deliver a grandchild any moment.

My co-authors are also stepping out into the world of digital scrapbooking while I continue to drag my feet into this world. I still like “fondling” my 3D paper and embellisments.

So, it took me awhile, but I incorporated the theme into the first scrapbook layout for my “due any day” granddaughter. I also took license to create a 2-page layout. Below is the finished product. I’m not a pro at scanning and merging photos, so please ignore the slightly rough merging of the original scanned photos into one image to try and re-create two 12×12 pages. Now, pardon me while I pack my suitcase…I’ll be heading to the other coast to be there when my daughter delivers her finished product.

Here is the left side of Baby Girl’s first layout.

And here is the right side

This entry was posted in Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today’s Blog is Brought to You by the Letter P

  1. Farie says:

    Nice job, Fannie! Looks like you need a 12″ printer. It looks like that baby is NOT going to need any clothes for awhile….

Leave a Reply

