Focused and Determined

If you have been a long time reader of Idiosyncrazies, you will remember I wrote early this year about my photo-organization.  If you don’t remember or didn’t read it, here it is in all it’s angst driven glory.

I have been on a mission.  A mission that has occasionally been put on the back burner but just for a short time.  A mission where I take care of my photographs.  Not just the older ones, oh no.  I have (mostly) current shots I’ve needed to take care of as well….just needed a kick in the butt to get it done.

My grandkids albums were falling further and further behind and I promised myself that I would get current and STAY current with those.  Why?  Because they are growing so much faster than I dreamt they would.  And, I just don’t want to see all those photo files getting larger and larger as I take more and more shots.  Our last Croptoberfest was the literal kick in the butt to get me going.  And I mean GOING.  It has been about one month since we all gathered for our weekend of scrapbooking.  During that weekend and with a tunnel vision that I now find frightening (where did that come from, pray tell?) I have managed to bring all four of my grandkid’s albums current.  So current that the Halloween layout is DONE.  DONE, I tell you!  And I have brought our family album current to September of this year.  PLUS….finished up two other family albums for those respective years.

I have completed, ordered, recieved, and put into albums 253 layouts.

If you hear the Rocky theme right now, you’re supposed to.

No, I do not sit and scrapbook day in and day out.  But when the urge strikes, I tend take advantage of it.  (Plus Mr. Fae was gone hunting for a full week.)

However, because of all this frenzied scrapbooking, I now have to turn to my 9 shoe boxes full of printed photos.  I have been scanning them into the computer and working on some layouts this past week.  Can I again tell you how much I hate Polaroids?  What were we thinking?  Well, not only us, but Mr. Fae’s parents as well as my parents all used that stupid type of camera.  As I look deeper into these shoe boxes, I find that the Polaroids disappear in or were mixed in with more and more actual film prints in 1984-1985.

I’m working on 1981, the year our son was born.  Heavy sigh.

I’m thankful that at that time of our lives, we didn’t take many photos.  I wish digital photography was around at that time.

Here are a few that I’ve done featuring our baby boy..

Thanks for walking down Memory Lane with me…

Love,

Fae

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Photography, Scrapbooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Focused and Determined

  1. Farie says:

    Nice job, Fae! way to make the Polaroids look good (who thought we could that?!) You’re a digital magician!

Leave a Reply

