Testing Those Pins Again

This one is for all of you who want to have nice, clean cars, but don’t want to pay an arm and leg for it!  If you are anything like me, then your car headlights are a little dull and oxidized.

This is the unwashed, ugly headlight of which I speak.

I got a Living Social offer to have someone come out and restore my headlights for $40.  (That was the deal!  It was originally more than that!) I decided that I would try what I saw on Pinterest before I shelled over $40.

Good thing I did!

Here is what I saw on Pinterest:

But I can’t set my expectations THIS high!

I used Crest Pro-Health Whitening, because that is what I had on hand and opened.  I figured the whitening part can’t hurt!

I cleaned the lights with water and soap.  Then I wiped toothpaste on it and let it sit for a few minutes.  In the first few pictures, I only did the left half so I could really tell if it made a difference. Then I wiped it off with warm water and a paper towel and the final picture is after it is dry, because it did look a little clearer when it was wet.  All in all, I have to say it DID help, but I am not sure how often I am going to be out there, brushing my car’s teeth!

f

 

This entry was posted in Hot Topics, Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Testing Those Pins Again

  1. Fae says:

    Well, now that’s cool. Will you come over and clean mine now?

  2. Mr. Fae says:

    Who’s tooth brush was it that you used and does he still use it??

Leave a Reply

