A Little About ‘Lil ‘Ol Me!

We decided to give you, our readers, a little more information about our personal lives.  So you can get to know us a little better.  And we can share.  And because we are women, we LOVE to share.  (Well, most of us do, anyway.)

And in case you don’t remember from Miss Fae’s blog post, I will post the questions again, and my answers.

1)  Were you named after anyone?

I was!  Thank you for asking!  I was named after my great-great-grandmother, Mikaela.  I believe she was my grandfather’s grandmother, but I could be wrong about that.  I have been trying to get the international version of Ancestry.com for some time now to figure that exact question out.  (My dad is WORTHLESS in answering my questions.) I think this is a picture of her and her husband. I THINK.

 

My great-great-grandparents.  THAT much is true.  I think....

My great-great-grandparents. THAT much is true. I think….

 

Well, this is a little embarrassing, but I cried when I couldn’t get my Save the Dates to print correctly on a printing website.  I was pretty frustrated and nothing was working out.  There was a lot of conflicting information about bleed margins and print margins and none of them were correct.  I was pretty upset about it, and of course it was one of the few things that I solely had control over, and I couldn’t get it to work.  Oh, I was frustrated!  After three hours of trying, I gave up and used one of their own little ready-made cards, and I was disappointed about that, so I cried some more.

Let’s not talk about this again, shall we?

3) Do you like your handwriting?

Funny you should ask.  I actually like my handwriting, but most other people hate it.  In fact, my mother hates it so much, when my sister got married, I was not allowed to address the envelopes.  It has not been mentioned so far as to my own wedding invites, but I was going to type those out.  Not because I don’t like my handwriting, but because I know my hand would cramp up!!

4)  What is your favorite lunch meat?

I don’t really like lunch meat.  But if I am ordering a sandwich, I usually go for ham (and swiss!).  I don’t really like chicken or turkey because it is so bland.

5)  Do you have kids?

Biological? No.  Human? No.  But my Laida-girl is my baby, for sure.  I even carry her like a baby and she gives me a lot of pleasure and heartache, just like a real kid!  I never, ever would have thought I would get a dog, much less LIKE having a dog around, but she makes us laugh with her child-like behavior and her huge personality!  Here are some pictures of my baby:

Laida playing on the rocks Laida wathing for her daddy

 

This entry was posted in Family, Food, Genealogy, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

