A day in the life

…because we know you are still BEGGING us for more info, right?  Well, when you’re dealing with scrapbookers, we have our ways.  Many ways of putting out information in different mediums…

The latest being a project that was started by one talented scrapbooker.  Her name is Ali Edwards and she does a tremendous job of mixing her mediums of scrapbooking.  Sometimes she’s all about the 3D elements (actual photos on an actual piece of cardstock) and then she’s a very talented digital designer and scrapper.  I thought that between the two variations of scrapbooking, the four of us could do this.  Two digi scrappers, one 3D scrapper, and one scrapper sitting on the fence looking longingly at the quickness of digi but needing some facetime in the learning curve.  (Don’t worry, Farie, I have something up my sleeve about that as well!)

Anyway, last week was our designated week to take photographs of anything we wanted ALL DAY LONG.  And then, we would document our day.  Since I was the mastermind behind this and reminded everyone about it a zillion times, you would think that I would be right on top of it when that designated day rolled around.

I remembered to start around 8 in the morning; fixed myself some coffee and sat down.

And then forgot AGAIN for a couple of hours.  Jeez.  What a maroon.

Thankfully, we had a party to attend that would command my attention behind the lens and I could complete the aforementioned task.

When I uploaded my photos I was surprised to see that I had taken more photos than what I actually needed for this (to-be) monthly adventure.

Putting together the actual layout was a snap and it took about 10 minutes all told complete with the journaling.  March day in the life

I like this One-Day-A-Month project.  It makes me take note of my world for one day at a time and not be focused on the shopping I need to get done or that load of laundry that has my name on it.  It has made me slow down and take a breath.  Thank you, Ali, for that.

Love,

Fae

Screen Shot 2013-02-13 at 10.13.34 AM

P.S.  To Miss Fannie….hugs and kisses to you today!

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Scrapbooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A day in the life

  1. Farie says:

    Very nice, Fae! When I grow up, I want to be like you, and digi, too!

  2. Fannie says:

    Thanks for the well wishes, Fae! I’m reading this from the “comforts” of this high-priced hotel! I plan to jump in and do my contribution this weekend during downtime! Thanks for inspiring us and encouraging us to try something new!

Leave a Reply

