Party Wings

IMG_7105Not that I’m having a party over here.  No.

Unfortunately.

But I am prepping lots of food for our camping get away.

We had these wings last week and really liked them.  What I didn’t care for was that the recipe only called for one package of wings.

C’mon now.  I can eat one package of wings by myself.

Easily.

But…not knowing if we’d like this way with wings, I continued with one.  One package.  And let me tell you…the look I got from Mr. Fae when he went back for more.

“What?  That was ALL?!??”

Sorry, hon….I’ll make more next time.  Today was next time.  Today I made three packages of party wings.  Or Wangs…whatever.

This is a no-brainer of a recipe.  Chicken wings, lime, garlic, cilantro, salt and pepper.  Oh, and olive oil for frying.

In my mad dash to get three meals cooking at the same time, I neglected to get a class photo of all the multitude of ingredients for these wings.  Yikes.  Trust me…few ingredients.  Very few.

Grab yourself a big bowl that will fit however many packages  of wings.  Like I said, I did three packages to tide us over for a portion of an evening chow down.

Zest the 2 limes into the bowl, followed by juicing the limes into the bowl as well.  Chop up the cilantro.  Mince up a few cloves of garlic…I used four cloves and then salt and pepper it all over.  See?  IMG_7100Isn’t raw chicken just….adorable?

Gack.

And no, that isn’t all three packages of wings in that bowl.  I just couldn’t fit all of them into my electric fry pan at once.  These are waiting (pause) in the wings!

I just crack myself up sometimes.  No one else, of course.  Just myself.

Once they are golden brown…not just a smidgeon of color but golden, people, golden brown, throw them into a foil lined pan for additional roasting.IMG_7104

Golden and ready to go into the oven at 400˚ for 30 minutes.

Tick tock. Tick tock.  After the allotted time, pull them out of the oven and let sit about 5 minutes.  Or eat them immediately out of the pan and I’ll send you a get well card when you’re in the hospital with third degree tongue burns.  And then you will sound like Sid the Sloth, lithping.

Put the ingredients on your grocery list and go get them!

Cilantro-Lime Party Wings

  • 3 packages chicken wangs
  • 3/4 chopped cilantro
  • 2 limes, zested and then juiced
  • 4 cloves garlic
  • salt and pepper, to taste
  • olive oil for frying

Heat fry pan or electric skillet on medium high.  Add 3 tablespoons of olive oil to heat.  In large mixing bowl, add remaining ingredients.  Combine well.  Add chicken to skillet and brown until golden.  Line a large baking pan with foil.  Place browned wings in it and put into the preheated 400˚ oven.  Bake for 30 minutes.

Enjoy!

Love,

Fae

73757210_xw6Pq57u_c

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Paleo approved. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Party Wings

  1. Farie says:

    These look yummy! I will definitely have to make them. Not the abs, the wings.

Leave a Reply

