I don’t even remember this summer but I’m sure I was here

Does it feel like this past summer just evaporated all of a sudden?  I feel that it still should be June and we just got back from our anniversary trip.  But no, it’s September.  SEPTEMBER.  And next thing you know, it will be April and I’ll be wondering what I should serve for Christmas dinner.

Tempus Fugit, my left leg.

It always feels like I don’t have enough time to get ready for our family vacation and I’m hurrying around getting things done before we go.  Or cooking.  Our vacation felt like it lasted 10 minutes and we were hurrying through August.  Baby showers, weddings, anniversaries, birthdays and the miscellaneous BBQ kept us busy all month long.  Not to mention three little ones starting school and pre-school.  Big happenings around here and, yes, I documented them.

2x memory books_edited-1 2xfishing_edited-1 3x Firehole_edited-1 3x grizzly bear wolf_edited-1 3xOn the swings_edited-1 5x old faithful 5xcowhands_edited-2 5xOld Faithful 2013_edited-1 camden shore_edited-3 Colter sea_edited-1 cupcake_edited-1 good teton_edited-1 hotwheels_edited-1 Jeannes BD_edited-1 kindergarten_edited-1 Micaela wedding_edited-2 preschool camden_edited-1 preschool olivia_edited-1 teton globe_edited-1 Wickes BD_edited-2

Love,

Fae

Screen Shot 2013-08-26 at 6.47.03 PM

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I don’t even remember this summer but I’m sure I was here

  1. Mr. Fae says:

    Yes, our vacations went all to fast and the little ones, 3 of them are off going to school!! But my Love, you were and are a Huge part of our trips and Lives. I think I can say it for everyone, ‘Thanks so much for making them so special!!”

  2. Farie says:

    What a wonderful way to record the wonderful memories that you made this summer! Beautiful job! Those Grandbabies are going to appreciate all the pages in the years to come.

Leave a Reply

