World News

Last weekend was our annual autumnal gathering of all things scrapbooking.  We had paper scrappers and digi scrappers, and, by the way, two new digi scrappers this year.  Our retreat found us back in the Tahoe Donner area surrounded by pine trees and a wonderful ‘quiet’.

We laughed until tears flowed, jaws ached, and tummy muscles trembled.  99% of us learned of an upcoming engagement for one of our own.  It was great when she confessed seeing a jewelers web site on her boyfriend’s computer.  We told her it was probably earrings for Christmas.  Nothing like dashing someone’s hopes, right?  That’s what we’re here for.

The only fly in the ointment was during our last 10 minutes when my camera fell taking our group photo.  Thankfully, the brunt of the fall was on the gorilla pod and not the camera body or lens.  Whew!

I can now officially claim that my 2012 album is done because I finally finished up Christmas from last year.  I had to because Christmas 2013 is staring at me in just a few weeks!

I also managed to tidy up and complete pages from long ago that has just sat on my computer mocking me.  Skiing from 1987?  Yep.  Hawaii 1990?  I just hate it when I’m still finding photographs from way back when!  I honestly thought that I had completed all those months and months ago, but nooooooo…

So anyway…on with the show!

2xkirkwood 1987_edited-1 andy shoes_edited-2 camden assembly_edited-1 Camden august 2013_edited-1 Camden Oct 2013_edited-1 capt bob_edited-1 christmas morning_edited-1 Colter august 2013_edited-1 Coltersept 2013_edited-1 helicopter kauai holiday decorating_edited-1 just dance_edited-1 montana letters_edited-1 Olivia Sept 2013_edited-1 Sammy Sept 2013_edited-1 scuba_edited-2 the Meet_edited-1 The name game_edited-1 waimea 1990_edited-1 westin1990_edited-1 Wheres the elf_edited-1 xmas cookies_edited-1

 

And here we are, Class of 2013, NV Croptoberfesters!

IMG_8590

 

And looky there….an Oregon face amongst us!  Welcome Fannie to our weekend!

Here’s an inside joke:  anyone doing a Google search for the words ‘World News’ will get this site.  And the rest of us will start laughing all over again!

Love,

Fae

 

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to World News

  1. Farie says:

    Looks like it was very productive and a great time was had by all!

Leave a Reply

