I didn’t forget

Did you think that I forgot you?  YOU?!?  Pull-ease.  I can’t forget about you….

But, ah, well, I was kinda busy last week.  Were you?  Our Christmas pretty much went for three days and no breaks in between.  That’s not to mean that we had gifts for three days..on no.  But we celebrated the family being together and counting our blessings.

I can say that one of the best gifts I was witness to, was seeing my husband, his brother, and his mother together again for the holidays.  This has been a long time in coming, some 15+ years, so the smile on my mother-in-law’s face was entirely precious to me.

IMG_1245

Isn’t she a cutie patootie?

Anyway, with all the celebrating not only last week but for the last two and half weeks, our diet has plunged into depths of bad food that it hasn’t seen is some time.  Like Mr. Fae and I tell ourselves, one meal won’t wreck our bodies.  Maybe not one meal, but maybe 10 of them might!  We both feel sluggish and bloated and not up to our now standard way of feeling healthy.  (It doesn’t help that we both have been sick as well.  I can only take so much Nyquil, you know?)

Thank goodness for my eMeals.  Farie got me started on them last summer and let me tell you, these are lifesavers for my time management.  Each week for three months (that’s how long each subscription is) this company sends me a menu for the week and the grocery list accompanying it.  It is all Paleo as well.  For the most part, we enjoy each meal.  There are some that I can’t cook because either Mr. Fae or I don’t care for that particular meat or taste (curry for him, cooked salmon for me)  Yes, I know…SALMON?  You don’t like SALMON?  Well, yes, I do like salmon…raw, as in sushi.  But I am not a fan of cooked salmon so I usually skip that protein.  The side dishes are tasty as well.

If you are looking for help in setting up your weekly dinner menus and grocery shopping lists, this is for you.  Here’s a peak:

IMG_0055

A look at the shopping list:

IMG_0058

If you’d like more information on this, leave a comment and I’ll get the details out to you.

Back on the road to healthy eating!

Love,

Fae

Screen Shot 2013-11-29 at 7.06.20 AM

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I didn’t forget

  1. Farie says:

    Looking forward to getting back to this on Jan 2nd….30 days! Whoo hoo!

  2. Fae says:

    oh good! I love your writing!!

  3. JoAnn says:

    I want details, recipes, a chef….:o)

  4. Farie says:

    One more thing, Emeals offers all kinds of menus… regular family menus, vegan, clean eating, gluten free, you name it! They offer something for everyone!

Leave a Reply

