It’s almost that time again.

What time is that, you ask?

Well, it happens in the spring time…no snow for us!

It combines friendship, alcohol, scrapbooking, and eating way too much food.  Delicious food.

It’s almost SPRING FLING time!

This is our spring time croptoberfest that you’ve heard of here before.  The group of scrapbookers that I know and love all gather at my house and for 36 hours we don’t get enough sleep, we turn out page after page of memories for our scrapbooks, and we laugh until we cry.

This year will be no different.

I thought that I would show you some past years we gathered together.

The very first one, 2005:spring fling 2005 pg1spring fling 2005 pg 2

And to be totally honest here, there are some people in this photo that I haven’t a clue who they are now.  We have lost touch with some of them.

2007:spring fling 2008spring fling pg 2spring fling pd 3

2012:

spring fling pg1spring fling pg2

And 2013:

April Day in the month

Now, I know that in 2006, I did not hold a Spring Fling….but where are the photos from 2008- 2011?  I know we had Spring flings…but there isn’t any evidence of it on my computer…..

Dear Scrapbooking Pals…do you have photos from those years?

Love,

Fae

Screen Shot 2014-02-15 at 1.49.29 PM

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

