Matt Damon!

I just came across a picture of Matt Damon on Facebook, and I just started smiling.  You see, Matt Damon makes me happy.

Even Biff agrees with my love of Matt Damon! He is our favorite actor, hands down.  If he is in the movie, we will watch it.  Don’t get me wrong: Biff prefers movies with Kat Dennings or Zoe Deschanel, but he loves Matt, just like I do.

Matt (yes, we are on a first name basis) was even in Boise on the day that my sister got married!  The first Bourne Identity premiered in Boise on the same day, and during the reception, which was around the corner from the movie theater, some of the guests went over and met him.  I missed out on this, but I wish I hadn’t because I was looking GOOOOOOOOD that day.

But here is the story I want to share with you today.  A few years back, my friends and I were playing Taboo.  We had two teams: girls and boys.  The boys, of course, thought they for sure had the game in the bag, because, I don’t know, they are dudes? However, Taboo is a game of communication, and what do girls excel at? That’s right.

So, it is our turn. If you don’t know how to play Taboo, here is the gist: there is a timer, a person who tells clues about a word without saying the “taboo” words listed on the card, and people who guess the answer.  The group with the most correct guessed answers wins. So, a friend is giving us clues.

Friend: OK, he’s really hot.

Me:  MATT DAMON!

Friend: Yes! (She flips over the card and goes onto the next.)

Boys:  NOOOOO!  Come on!  That’s not fair!

So, you see, Matt Damon makes me smile every single time I see him, because he reminds me of that day.

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

