Where are we?

binoculars

You might have been wondering about the shortages of posts from the Idiosyncrazies board of directors.

Here’s the thing.

After three years of challenges, rants, recipes, scrapbooking and plain old reminiscing, we feel that we have explored all that we have or all that we have in us at this time.

We will not be posting regularly.  Some of us may get the itch to put something up here or share a recipe, but I don’t want to put a weekly date on it.  Life is crowding us with other things that we want to do or have to do.

We are not taking down the site for those of you who like to grab our recipes from time to time, so Idiosyncrazies will always be out for you.  (or if WordPress does something to it!)

So, from all of us, Fannie, Farie, Felia, and myself….so long…goodbye…auf wiedersehen, adieu!

love,

Fae

Screen Shot 2014-04-17 at 10.39.57 AM

About Fae

Although I have other blogs I do for my grandchildren, I felt it wasn't enough to satisfy my inner author. I needed a grownup blog to share things on or rant about. Purely egocentric. Hope you like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where are we?

  1. Gail Reitz says:

    I recently picked up 3 Bucilla Felt Christmas Stockings at a yard sale. Its is time consuming at best but harder as the instructions are missing. No problem I’m winging it. Doing well so far. My question is how to sew the stocking after all the assembly is done. Do I stitch it so the seam is vissable or not. I’m hoping you all can help. Thanks.

    • Fae says:

      Gail,
      On all of mine, the stitching of the complete stocking front to back is done with the stitching showing. I used a blanket stitch on all of mine. Also, if yours has sequins on it, I also used some glitter glue after I was finished to put on the sequins so that they wouldn’t come loose. I just dabbed the glue on top of the sequin and let it dry. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

